My favorites of 2010……… longgggg list ha…..

Posted: December 19, 2010 by Joe "Bird" in Hiphop, Rock
Tags: , , , , , ,

My favorite albums of 2010 were numerous…………

Ghostface “Apollo Kids”

Kanye West “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy”

The Black Keys “Brothers”

Eminem “Recovery”

The Roots “How I Got Over”

Nas and Damian Marley  “Distant Relatives”

Arcade Fire “The Suburbs”

Broken Bells “the high road”

many, many more………..

Best Rock Album of the Year = The Black Keys

View Image

Best Hiphop Album of the Year = The Roots “How I Got Over”

Go to fullsize image

Best Songs of the Year =

Kanye West “lord, lord, lord” featuring Mos Def and Raekwon

Lil Wayne f. Corey Gunz “6’7” (yes a Wayne track lol)

Lupe Fiasco “i’m beaming”

Broken Bells “The High Road”

The Black Keys “10 Cent Pistol”

Aloe Blacc “I need a Dollar”

Honestly I could go on for like 6 more pages…………..

Mixtape of the Year = Big K.R.I.T. “KRIT wuz here”

Best R&B Song = Aloe Blacc “I need a dollar”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iR6oYX1D-0w

Best Rock Song = Broken Bells “the high road”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gWBG1j_flrg

Best Hiphop Song = Currensy f. Jay Electronica, Mos Def “the day” (chose this only due to Jay’s verse…. )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=amS-GMSjsCw

 

And yes I realize i’ve left out a lottttttttttttttt of stuff…….. but it’s 4am and i’m tired……. there were also just too many albums/songs to mention like Janelle Monae, Redman, Kings of Leon, Madlib, J. Cole, Cee-lo, Eminem…. etc.. etc…. etc….. lol………

Leave a Reply

